I went to Rome. It was beautiful.

It wasn’t a voyage de plaisir, but a voyage de travail, meaning that my boss and I went there to get some work done: there was a wine convention to go to.

We didn’t have much time to visit the city and to relax, so I decided to take some pictures while I was sitting in all the taxis we had to take.

I stole moments here and there from locals and tourists wandering in the eternal city and realized that it really is a marvelous place.

All those orange-red houses, those romantic corners and the light! O gosh, there is so much light in that city! I know that Paris is called ville-lumiere, but Rome should be called ville du soleil.

2 thoughts on “Rome sightseeing: the eternal city through the taxi window

    1. O, hi! Thanks Sophie! I was very disappointed at first: I wanted to walk around in Rome to take some pictures, but I realized that it could be funny as well from a taxi window!

      Thank you so so much for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

