I am one of those people who run across museums.

I don’t know why, but I visit museums very quickly and, when I am with my friend Alice, it’s ok: we both are very speedy and we even check if we actually can break our records, but when I am with Nico it’s a veeeery different story. 

He observes, he reads, he looks, he stares at, he goes back and thinks about what he saw. You can actually read in his eyes every little thought popping into his mind about the exposition we are visiting.

All this thoughts and reflexions going through his mind slow down my olympic visits to museums and expositions, giving me a lot of spare time and allowing me to take some pictures. I love observing people in museums: everyone is so absorbed and captured by what’s in front of them. Everything is so silent and still. So silent and still that you can actually hear your own heart beating and your eyelashes blinking. 

This was at the Musée d’Art Moderne in Strasbourg. It was a cold and rainy day and I absolutely didn’t understand the art that I saw. On my bucket list for this new year: learn about modern art (and wear uncomfortable shoes in a museum, so that I can slow down during my visit and keep up with N.).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Strasbourg, France 2016 @pandaonavespa

3 thoughts on “Stolen thoughts and modern art

Leave a Reply

