It´s my last week here in Morocco and it feels so weird: I have already been here for more than 2 months?

I can´t wait to be back to good old Europe: the experience here has been difficult, but at the same time extremely interesting.

If I am not at all going to miss some aspects of the local culture, I am definitely going to miss the landscapes. I have never seen such an amazing place.

I love how colors mix up and create this weird new world. How can I describe walking in these arid valley and seeing here and there little flowers?

How can I describe walking here and there with a fellow donkey called Mimoune?

How can I describe what it feels like when you can´t stand the heat anymore and you suddenly find a palm tree offering some shade?

This part of Morocco is another world. It´s a different planet.

Going back to good old Europe in going to be so weird, so incredible: nature will be different, people will be different, food will be different.

I am now sitting outside with my t shirt under the hot sun. Once back I will be sitting in front of the chimney in a cozy blanket.

Going back home is always weird, but it´s always good: after these adventures out of my comfort zone, I really need a little bit of lazy and cozy Italian living room!

So, enjoy this stunning and rural Moroccan landscape!

IMG_2195
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_2205
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_2214
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_2230
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa

4 thoughts on “Random-postcards-Tuesday from where I am living now

Leave a Reply

