I never really saw the ocean like this. 

That morning in Rabat, Johannes and I took a walk in the Kasbah and wandered down to the seaside to ask for the prices for some surf equipment.

And there it was. The big wide ocean. 

The thing is that I have never really seen it with this perspective, from up above and in a moment in which I am full of new doubts and full of new fear. I know that ocean. I swam in it, I have seen it from the Eastern and from the Western side.

I was astonished and couldn´t stop staring at that incredible strength. Those colors, those nuances, that noise. It was stunning.

And those people walking on a bright surface: it looked like they were walking directly on the clouds. 

And, as usual, that noise, that view, that peace managed to calm me down and for a moment there was no fear, no worries about the future or the need to run away.

There was just the bright blue ocean and nothing more. 

IMG_1866
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_1867
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_1871
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_1870
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_1841
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
IMG_1877
Rabat, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa

6 thoughts on “There just was the bright blue ocean and nothing more.

Leave a Reply

