As all those new bloggers know, when you start a blog it might be hard.

You write, and you write and write, you google new tips to increase your audience  and read about those other famous bloggers who write “when I started there were two people reading my blog, but I kept on writing”, but the situation doesn´t improve. After all, even if we write for ourselves and for the pleasure of it, it´s nice when someone reads what you wrote.

There aren´t many people reading what I write, but someone is (and way more than I expected) and I am so happy. I mean, apart from my parents, neighbors, SO and friends, someone unknown is reading what I am writing and some people are even leaving comments.

So, thank you: thank you readers from all over the world! Thank you so so so much. I am so surprised when I see where you guys are and when I realize that what I am writing might be interesting in all of the continents.

Thank you: you make me happy.

Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa

2 thoughts on “Dear readers, thank you

  1. Your post made me question why it is that I blog.

    To be honest, I don’t blog or write for an audience. I write for selfish reasons, but I publish to discuss. In my own case, the thing I like best about blogging is reading and commenting.

    Good luck on your quest for an audience.

    Like

    1. noo, don´t get me wrong: I don´t want or need an audience! I love writing and it makes me so happy! I just love when someone is writing a comment or reading: it makes me feel like I am doing something both for me and for other unknown people. And that´s another great feeling!

      Like

Leave a Reply

