I see these girls everyday.

Sometimes they are five, sometimes they are more. I meet them at around 1 p.m. when I come back from work and they go to school after their lunch break.

At first they whispered to each other when they met me, but now they greet me with a shy smile and a salam.

Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa
Aoufous, Morocco 2015 @pandaonavespa

They all wear a white school uniform and a headscarf. They talk, laugh and joke and make me think about when I used to go to high-school. I met Lilly at the subway stop and we would talk without shutting up a second for more than one hour. We always were too early, so we just waited at the bus stop staring at the people around us and gossiping about I don´t even remember who.

A, good old times! 

Leave a Reply

