I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand

It was raining in the desert. It was the most incredible feeling I have ever felt. Under my feet there were fields of sand, over my head big dark clouds and the rain was all over me.

The silence of the desert was interrupted by this ticking wet noise, a Berber young man was covering his tent with a plastic sheet, the birds went away and there we were, staring at the wet sand, shivering and incredibly happy.

Errachidia, Morocco 2015
Errachidia, Morocco 2015
Errachidia, Morocco 2015
Errachidia, Morocco 2015

And while I was staring at the desert, in my head Sting was singing

Sweet desert rose
This memory of Eden haunts us all
This desert flower
This rare perfume, is the sweet intoxication of the fall

Leave a Reply

