Considering the fact that my flight from Casablanca to Errachidia left without me (thank you once again), I had to take a bus.

CTM is a good bus company. It´s pretty safe and you have your own seat reserved. What I found hard to believe, is that on a long-distance ride (11 hours) there isn´t a toilet on the bus! We had just one stop at a restaurant where we could use the toilet. That´s not pretty at all.

From Casablanca to Errachidia there are two bus a day: one in the morning and one in the evening. After a lot of thinking, I decided to take the morning one, and it was a good idea: I could see the landscapes!

I couldn´t believe the amount of fields, sheep, donkeys and beautiful dogs all along the streets. The landscape wasn´t really changing: everything was very arid, but when we finally arrived at the Atlas Mountains, it became a little different and very suggestive.

Our driver thought that he was driving a Ferrari, so he would not respect the highway code. It was pretty scary when he drove like crazy on those little mountain roads, but here I am! I am safe and alive. Let´s see what is going to happen next.

Leave a Reply

